

Katherine K. Hanley Secretary of the Commonwealth

January 30, 2009

TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

The attached list represents appointments to agencies, boards, commissions, and councils made between January 12, 2009, and January 30, 2009. I respectfully transmit these names to you for confirmation.

Sincerely,

Katherine K. Ha

Secretary of the Commonwealth

KKH:cpb Enclosure

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Commission on Local Government

Harold H. Bannister, Jr., 1901 Fall Hill Avenue, Fredericksburg, Virginia, 22401, Member, appointed January 30, 2009, for a term of five years beginning January 1, 2009, and ending December 31, 2013, to succeed himself.

Virginia Manufactured Housing Board

Eric C. Anderson, 1407 East Cary Street, #205, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, appointed January 15, 2009, for a term of four years beginning April 1, 2008, and ending March 31, 2012, to succeed himself.

EDUCATION

Board of Education

K. Rob Krupicka, 409 East Alexandria Avenue, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22301, Member, appointed January 28, 2009, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2009, and ending January 29, 2013, to succeed Gary Jones.

Virginia L. McLaughlin, 3336 North Riverside Drive, Lanexa, Virginia 23089, Member, appointed January 28, 2009, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2009, and ending January 29, 2013, to succeed Andrew Rotherham.

Board of Trustees, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

Ann Parker Gottwald, 4601 Lilac Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member appointed January 30, 2009, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2012, to succeed herself.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Child Day-Care Council

Gail Johnson, 10702 Green Mount Road, Richmond, Virginia 23238, Chair, appointed January 28, 2009, for a term of one year beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed herself.

AUTHORITIES

Virginia Commercial Spaceflight Authority

Brian Darmody, 5 Bull Brance Court, **Catonsville**, Maryland 21228, Member, appointed January 18, 2009, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2011, to succeed himself.

Jeffrey K. Windland, 43091 Difrank Court, **Ashburn,** Virginia 20147, Member, appointed January 29, 2009, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2007, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed Elmer Travis.