

# COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Office of the Governor

Janet Vestal Polarek Secretary of the Commonwealth

February 9, 2011

## TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Sections 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the *Code of Virginia*, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to agencies, boards, commissions, and councils. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely.

Janet Vestal Polarek

Secretary of the Commonwealth

anet V. Polarek

cc: The Honorable Bruce Jamerson
The Honorable Susan Clarke Schaar
The Honorable Mark Cole
The Honorable Janet Howell
Mary Spain

#### **EDUCATION**

#### **Board of Education**

Winsome Sears, 200 Kemper Court, Stephenson, Virginia 22656, Member appointed February 4, 2011, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2011, and ending January 29, 2015, to succeed Ella Ward.

### PUBLIC SAFETY

# Virginia Parole Board

**Rita Angelone**, 13430 West Salisbury Road, **Midlothian**, Virginia 23113, Member appointed February 7, 2011, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 10, 2011, to succeed Michael Hawes.

**Karen Brown,** 51 Edenbrook Drive, **Hampton,** Virginia 23666, Member appointed February 7, 2011, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 25, 2011, to succeed Jackie Stump.

William W. Muse, 13319 Chesdin Landing Drive, Chesterfield, Virginia 23838, Member appointed February 7, 2011, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 25, 2011, to succeed Helen Fahey.

**Minor Stone,** 222 Valleau Road, **Norfolk,** Virginia 23502, Member appointed February 7, 2011, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 10, 2011, to succeed Rudy McCollum.

#### TRANSPORTATION

# **Aerospace Advisory Council**

Michelle L. Frank, 42843 Glydenbourne Court, Broadlands, Virginia 20148, Member appointed February 2, 2011, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2012, to succeed herself.

**Thomas O. Loehr,** 1555 Chesdin Landing Court, **Chesterfield,** Virginia 23838, Member appointed February 2, 2011, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2012, to fill a new seat.

William A. Wrobel, 6009 Kathmoor Drive, Alexandria, Virginia 22310, Member appointed February 2, 2011, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2012, to succeed Bruce Underwood.