

# COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Office of the Governor

Robert F. McDonnell Governor

March 16, 2011

## TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Sections 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the *Code of Virginia*, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to agencies, boards, commissions, and councils. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely,

Janet V. Polarek Janet Vestal Polarek

Secretary of the Commonwealth

cc: The Honorable Bruce Jamerson

The Honorable Susan Clarke Schaar

The Honorable Mark Cole
The Honorable Janet Howell

Mary Spain

#### INDEPENDENT

## Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel Commission

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., 1464 Five Hill Trail, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452, Member appointed March 9, 2011, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed himself.

J. W. Salm, Post Office Box 311, Cape Charles, Virginia 23310, Member appointed March 9, 2011, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed Odelle Johnson Collins.

## State Lottery Board

**Albert H. Poole,** 4705 Columbus Street, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23462, Member appointed March 10, 2011, for a term of five years beginning January 15, 2011, and ending January 14, 2016, to succeed James Wofford.