June 1, 2012

TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Sections 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the *Code of Virginia*, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to agencies, boards, commissions, and councils made between the end of the General Assembly Session and June 1, 2012. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely,

Janet V. Kelly Secretary of the Commonwealth

AGENCY HEADS

Jack Travelstead, 2600 Washington Avenue 3rd Floor, **Newport News,** Virginia 23607, Commissioner, Virginia Marine Resources Commission, effective May 1, 2012, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Steven Bowman.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Board of Commissioners of the Vint Hill Economic Development Authority James Carter Wiley, 2819 Zulla Road, The Plains, Virginia 20198, Member, appointed May 3,

2012, for a term of six years beginning March 19, 2012, and ending March 18, 2018, to succeed himself.

Dorothy L. Wood, P.O. Box 167, **Warrenton,** Virginia 22187, Member, appointed May 8, 2012, for a term of six years beginning March 19, 2012, and ending March 18, 2018, to succeed herself.

EDUCATION

Board of Education

Diane T. Atkinson, 12421 North Oaks Drive, **Ashland,** Virginia 23005, Member appointed April 9, 2012, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2012, and ending January 29, 2016, to succeed Eleanor Saslaw.

Darlene D. Mack, 920 Brentwood Avenue, **Lynchburg**, Virginia 24502, Member appointed April 9, 2012, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2012, and ending January 29, 2016, to succeed Isis Castro.

Gunston Hall Board of Regents

Helen Bragg Cleary, 10 Woodhill Road, **Louisville, Kentucky** 40207, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to fill a new seat.

Anna Duff, 1965 Broadway, Apartment 16B, **New York, New York** 10023, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to succeed herself.

Sally C. Goodyear, 568 Northwoods Drive, **Abita Springs**, Louisiana 70420, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to succeed Betsy Nalty.

Priscilla A. Grayson, 28 Tarpley Road, **Landgrove, Vermont** 05148, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to fill a new seat.

Dianne Kennedy, 2943 Sheridan Boulevard, **Lincoln**, **Nebraska** 68502, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to succeed herself.

Jean Gray McGinnis, 2367 Stagecoach Trail, **Lyons, Colorado** 80540, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to succeed Dorothy Dines.

Lenoir Stanley, 4305 Shiloh Road, **Corinth, Mississippi** 38834, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to fill a new seat.

Kate Lee Steele, 125 Old Mill Bay, **Indianapolis, Indiana** 46260, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2010, and ending October 25, 2015, to succeed Jamia Jacobsen.

Helen W. Taylor, 624 Spring Lake Road, **Columbia South Carolina** 29206, Member, appointed October 24, 2011, for a term of five years beginning October 26, 2011, and ending October 25, 2016, to succeed Caroline Dargan.

Norfolk State University Board of Visitors

Byron L. Cherry, 5405 Bantry Court, **Woodbridge,** Virginia 22193, Member, appointed April 26, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 4, 2012, and ending June 30, 2013, to succeed Peter Decker.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Board of Directors of Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Thomas N. Chewning, 4800 Lockgreen Circle, Richmond, Virginia 23226, Member, appointed May 14, 2012, to serve for a term of four years, beginning July 1, 2011 ending June 30, 2015, to

Board of Veterinary Medicine

succeed James Roberts.

Kelly Gottschalk, 2809 Woodmark Court, **Henrico,** Virginia 23233, Member, appointed May 20, 2012, to serve for a term of four years, beginning July 1, 2012 ending June 30, 2016, to succeed herself.

Joseph May, 546 Beaver Ridge Road, **Collinsville**, Virginia 24078, Member, appointed May 14, 2012, to serve for a term of four years, beginning July 1, 2012 ending June 30, 2016, to succeed himself.

PUBLIC SAFETY

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Bryan M. Rhode, 1933 Covington Road, **Crozier,** Virginia 23039, Member, appointed March 15, 2012, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, beginning April 10, 2012, to succeed Wayne Ozmore.