

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Office of the Governor

Levar M. Stoney Secretary of the Commonwealth

February 14, 2014

TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Section 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the *Code of Virginia*, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to boards, commissions, and councils made since Governor McAuliffe took office on January 11, 2014. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely,

Levar M. Stoney

Secretary of the Commonwealth

EDUCATION

Virginia Board of Education

James H. Dillard, 4709 Briar Patch Lane, Fairfax, Virginia 22302, Member, appointed January 30, 2014, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2014, and ending January 29, 2018, to succeed Betsy Beamer.

Andrew Ko, 20250 Kentucky Oaks Road, Ashburn, Virginia, 20147, Member, appointed January 30, 2014, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2014, and ending January 29, 2018, to succeed David Foster.

Virginia Council on Higher Education Board Appointments

Eva Teig Hardy, 217 Gun Club Road, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Ann Baise.

Joni L. Ivey, 918 Christopher Place, **Newport News**, Virginia, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Wilbert Bryant.

Leonard W. Sandridge, Jr., 2158 Browns Gap Turnpike, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Patricia Cormier.

Jeffrey B. Trammell, 1425 Rhode Island Avenue, Washington, District of Columbia 20005, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Jerry Kilgore.

PUBLIC SAFETY

Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

M. Boyd Marcus Jr., 12724 Glenkirk Road, Richmond, Virginia 23233, Chair, appointed January 15, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the governor beginning January 15, 2014, to succeed Neal Insley.

Judith G. Napier, 3300 Riverglade Road, **Powhatan**, Virginia 23139, Commissioner, appointed January 24, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 27, 2014, to succeed Bryan M. Rhode.

Jeffrey L. Painter, 3110 Ferncliff Road, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Commissioner, appointed January 15, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2014, to succeed Sandra Canada.

TRANSPORTATION

Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Commission

John F. Malbon, 1401 Carolyn Drive, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, appointed February 4, 2014, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 12, 2014, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed Aubrey Layne.

Commonwealth Transportation Board

John F. Malbon, 1401 Carolyn Drive, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23451, Member, appointed January 15, 2014, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 12, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Aubrey Layne.