

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Office of the Governor

Kelly Thomasson Secretary of the Commonwealth

January 22, 2018

TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Sections 2.2-106, 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the *Code of Virginia*, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to secretariats, agencies, boards, commissions, and councils made since the start of Governor Northam's administration on January 13, 2018.

Supporting documentation, including resumes and statements of economic interests, have been provided to the Privileges and Elections Attorney in the Division of Legislative Services for your review. My office is always happy to provide any of this information directly to you as well.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely,

Kely Thomass

Kelly Thomasson Secretary of the Commonwealth

AGENCY HEADS

Adrianne Bennett of Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454, Chairman, Virginia Parole Board, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Andrew K. Block, Jr. of Charlottesville, Virginia 22903, Director, Department of Juvenile Justice, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Stephen C. Brich of **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23451, Commissioner, Department of Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Charles Kilpatrick.

David E. Brown of **Charlottesville**, Virginia 22903, Director, Department of Health Professions, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Harold W. Clarke of **Richmond**, Virginia 23225, Director, Department of Corrections, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Clyde E. Cristman of **Richmond**, Virginia 23231, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himeslf.

Joseph F. Damico of **Richmond**, Virginia 23120, Director, Department of General Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Christopher Beschler.

Carlton Ray Davenport of **Glen Allen**, Virginia 23059, Commissioner, Department of Labor and Industry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Shannon Dion of **Richmond**, Virginia 23225, Director, Department of Criminal Justice Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Fran Ecker.

Rob Farrell of **Keswick**, Virginia 22947, State Forester, Department of Forestry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Bettina Ring.

Evan M. Feinman of **Richmond**, Virginia 23220, Executive Director, Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Mark K. Flynn of Quinton, Virginia 23141, Director, Department of Aviation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Randall Burdette.

Manju S. Ganeriwala of **Richmond**, Virginia 23238, State Treasurer, Department of the Treasury, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Stephanie L. Hamlett of **Richmond**, Virginia 23226, Executive Director, Virginia Resources Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Jean F. Bass (acting).

Kathryn A. Hayfield of **Richmond**, Virginia 23226, Director, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed James Rothrock.

Ellen Marie Hess of **Richmond**, Virginia 23235, Commissioner, Virginia Employment Commission, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Travis Hill of **Midlothian**, Virginia 23113, Chief Executive Officer, Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Richard D. Holcomb of **Henrico**, Virginia 23233, Commissioner, Department of Motor Vehicles, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Erik C. Johnston of **North Chesterfield**, Virginia 23237, Director, Department of Housing and Community Development, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed William Shelton.

Jennifer Lee of **Arlington**, Virginia 22202, Director, Department of Medical Assistance Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Cindi Jones.

Marissa J. Levine of **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Commissioner, Department of Health, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Jennifer S. Mitchell of **Richmond**, Virginia 23221, Director, Department of Rail and Public Transit, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Michael T. Reilly of **Arlington**, Virginia 22207, Executive Director, Department of Fire Programs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Brook Pittinger (acting).

Gary T. Settle of **North Chesterfield**, Virginia 23235, Superintendent, Virginia State Police, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Steven Flaherty.

S. Duke Storen of **Fredericksburg**, Virginia 22407, Director, Department of Social Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Margaret Schultze.

Susan Reid Swecker of **Richmond**, Virginia 23220, Chair, Compensation Board, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

David A. Von Moll of **Richmond**, Virginia 23235, State Comptroller, Department of Accounts, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Tracey G. Wiley of **Richmond**, Virginia 23059, Director, Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Timothy P. Williams of **Mechanicsville**, Virginia 23116, Adjutant General, Department of Military Affairs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

AUTHORITY

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority Board

Jeffrey L. Painter of **Richmond**, Virginia 23225, Chair, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to fill a new seat.

Mark E. Rubin of Richmond, Virginia 23227, Member, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to fill a new seat.

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY

Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Maria J.K. Everett of Henrico, Virginia 23229, Chair, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Jeffrey L. Painter.

Beth G. Hungate-Noland of **Richmond**, Virginia 23223, Commissioner, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Henry L. Marsh III.