

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Department of Taxation

July 11, 2019

The Honorable S. Chris Jones, Chairman House Appropriations Committee P.O. Box 5059
Suffolk, Virginia 23435-0059

Dear Chairman Jones:

As required by Item 272 paragraph C, of the 2019 Appropriation Act, I am providing the annual report of distributions for Public Facilities and Tourism projects which is due September 1, 2019. During Fiscal Year 2019, a total of \$4,517,871 was remitted to designated localities for Public Facilities and Tourism projects. If you have any questions, please contact me at (804) 786-3332.

Sincerely,

Critig M. Burns
Pax Commissioner

C: The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Secretary of Finance



COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Department of Taxation

July 11, 2019

The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr, Co-Chairman Senate Finance Committee P O Box 6205 Williamsburg, VA 23188

The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Co-Chairman Senate Finance Committee P.O. Box 2 Mount Solon, VA 22843-0002

Dear Chairman Norment and Chairman Hanger:

As required by Item 272 paragraph C, of the 2019 Appropriation Act, I am providing the annual report of distributions for Public Facilities and Tourism projects which is due September 1, 2019. During Fiscal Year 2019, a total of \$4,517,871 was remitted to designated localities for Public Facilities and Tourism projects. If you have any questions, please contact me at (804) 786-3332.

1. 11

Craig M. Burns

Tax Commissioner

C: The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Secretary of Finance



Department of Taxation

July 11, 2019

The Honorable R. Lee Ware, Chairman House Finance Committee P.O. Box 689
Powhatan, Virginia 23139

Dear Chairman Ware:

As required by Item 272 paragraph C, of the 2019 Appropriation Act, I am providing the annual report of distributions for Public Facilities and Tourism projects which is due September 1, 2019. During Fiscal Year 2019, a total of \$4,517,871 was remitted to designated localities for Public Facilities and Tourism projects. If you have any questions, please contact me at (804) 786-3332.

Sincerely,

Graig M. Burns

Tax Commissioner

C: The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Secretary of Finance

PF & Tourism Fiscal Year Distributions	
FY 16	2,809,626.00
FY 17	3,694,055.57
FY 18	4,048,594.71
FY 19	4,517,870.93