

## **Department of Taxation**

August 14, 2020

The Honorable Vivian Watts, Chairwoman House Finance Committee 8717 Mary Lee Lane Annandale, Virginia 22003

Dear Chairwoman Watts:

As required by Item 272 paragraph C, of the 2020 Appropriation Act, I am providing the annual report of distributions for Public Facilities and Tourism projects which is due September 1, 2020. During Fiscal Year 2020, a total of \$4,204,619 was remitted to designated localities for Public Facilities and Tourism projects.

If you have any questions, please contact me at (804) 786-3332.

Sincerely,

Craig M. Burns
Tax Commissioner

C: The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Secretary of Finance



## **Department of Taxation**

August 14, 2020

The Honorable Luke E. Torian, Chairman House Appropriations Committee 4222 Fortuna Plaza, Suite 659 Dumfries, Virginia 22025

Dear Chairman Torian:

As required by Item 272 paragraph C, of the 2020 Appropriation Act, I am providing the annual report of distributions for Public Facilities and Tourism projects which is due September 1, 2020. During Fiscal Year 2020, a total of \$4,204,619 was remitted to designated localities for Public Facilities and Tourism projects.

If you have any questions, please contact me at (804) 786-3332.

11/11/2

Oraig M. Burns Tax Commissioner

C: The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Secretary of Finance Ms. Anne E. Oman, Staff Director, House Appropriations Committee



## **Department of Taxation**

August 14, 2020

The Honorable Janet D. Howell, Chairwoman Finance and Appropriations Committee P. O. Box 2608
Reston, Virginia 23218

Dear Chairwoman Howell:

As required by Item 272 paragraph C, of the 2020 Appropriation Act, I am providing the annual report of distributions for Public Facilities and Tourism projects which is due September 1, 2020. During Fiscal Year 2020, a total of \$4,204,619 was remitted to designated localities for Public Facilities and Tourism projects.

If you have any questions, please contact me at (804) 786-3332.

Sincerely,

Craig M. Burns Tax/Commissioner

C: The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Secretary of Finance Ms. April Kees, Staff Director, Senate Finance Committee