

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Office of the Governor

Kelly Thomasson Secretary of the Commonwealth

January 24, 2021

TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Sections 2.2-106, 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the *Code of Virginia*, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to agencies, boards, commissions, and councils made between January 6 and January 24, 2021.

Supporting documentation, including resumes and statements of economic interests, have been provided to the Privileges and Elections Attorney in the Division of Legislative Services for your review. My office is always happy to provide any of this information directly to you as well.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely,

Secretary of the Commonwealth

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Board for Waste Management Facility Operators

Jason Mitchell of **Hampton**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Joseph Levine.

State Building Code Technical Review Board

David V. Hutchins of **Galax**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Erby G. Middleton.

COMPACT

Citizens Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Bay Executive Council

Donna Harris-Aikens of **Manassas**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed Kendall Elaine Tyree

Esi Langston of **Norfolk,** Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed William Collins Dickinson.

Dana Wiggins of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed Dale Allan Gardner.

EDUCATION

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts

Jim Cheng of **Charlottesville**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed William A. Royall.

Cindy Conner of **Alexandria**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

Matthew W. Cooper of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed Karen Cogar Abramson.

Betty Neal Crutcher of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

Kenneth M. Dye of **Henrico**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed himself.

Janet Thiele Geldzahler of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

Sara O'Keefe of **Washington, District of Columbia,** Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Advisory Board on Acupuncture

Luke Robinson of **Blacksburg**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Cheanny Ung.

Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

Jennifer Reese of **Sterling**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2020, and ending September 30, 2023, to succeed Katie Webb.

VETERANS AND DEFENSE AFFAIRS

Board of Veterans Services

Michael Dick of **Earlysville**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed himself.

Jenny Dye of **Blacksburg,** Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 7, 2020, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Susan Bates Hippen.

Mario A. Flores of **Fairfax**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to fill a new seat.

Tammi R. Lambert of **Woodbridge**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed herself.

John Lesinski of **Washington**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed himself.