

Glenn Youngkin Governor

February 6, 2023

TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA:

Pursuant to Sections 2.2-106, 2.2-107 and 2.2-406 of the Code of Virginia, I am reporting the list of gubernatorial appointments to boards, made between January 13, 2023 and February 6, 2023.

Supporting documentation, including resumes and statements of economic interests, will be provided to the Privileges and Elections Attorney in the Division of Legislative Services for your review. My office is always happy to provide any of this information directly to you as well.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance as you review these appointments.

Sincerely,

Kay Coles James Secretary of the Commonwealth

ADMINISTRATION

State Board of Elections

Georgia Alvis-Long of **Augusta County**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of four years beginning February 1, 2023, and ending January 31, 2027, to succeed herself.

John O'Bannon of **Henrico**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of four years beginning February 1, 2023, and ending January 31, 2027, to succeed Robert Brink.

Matthew Weinstein of **Arlington**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of four years beginning February 1, 2023, and ending January 31, 2027, to succeed John O'Bannon.

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Virginia Racing Commission

John Tanner of **Exmore**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of five years beginning January 1, 2023, and ending December 31, 2027, to succeed himself.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Virginia Gas and Oil Board

Willart Cochran of **Christiansburg**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of six years beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed David Spears.

COMPACT

Citizens Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Bay Executive Council

Tim Rupli of **McLean**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2023, and ending December 31, 2026, to succeed Anna M. Killius.

INDEPENDENT

Virginia Lottery Board

Adam Tolbert of Saltville, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 30, 2023, and ending January 14, 2024, to succeed Kimberley Martin.

JUDICIAL

Virginia Criminal Sentencing Commission

Robert Humphreys of **Virginia Beach**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2023, and ending December 31, 2026, to succeed Shannon Taylor.

LABOR

Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors, Certified Interior Designers and Landscape Architects

Frederick Townsend of **Fairfax County**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2026, to succeed Christopher Stone.

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority

Tim Hugo of **Clifton**, Member, appointed January 26, 2023, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2027, to succeed Beth Hungate-Noland.